Interplay Manifesto recap


      What a time my group had working on this topic. I had heard the term throughout the semester weaving between topics, but never could quite put my finger on it. I feel like I can now. Robin, Zack, and I met pretty diligently as soon as the assignment was announced and Google docs became our main form of communication, besides email. We brainstormed, play word games, and though up ideas about what is interplay and how we can take a stand with it. We assigned homework for ourselves, summarized ideas for assertions, and thought up ways to add multimedia to our presentation. 

As November came and went, our time working on the manifesto got sandwiched between our speaker series, the symposium, our programming class, and our foundation class. Plus our fellowships. Plus our personal lives. We learned how to come together as a group, what our strengths and weaknesses were, and then how to piece together our assertions, the video, and the website. 

Interplay was a tough topic, I must admit. Now it seems easy, but pinpointing it within my assertions(children and technology, and how interplay is used in communication) was trying to find a needle in a haystack sometimes. I need to work on my research skills(or at least my wording of what I want to search about). 

       I’m glad I was chosen for this topic and now I can become of those people who will be more observant of interplay in my own life.

Leave a Reply

