Friday Finds


Busy week I’ve had. I think I spent more time at the Emergent Media Center than I did at home.  Cried in class because I can’t figure out Flash. I think I’m getting sick. Snow is coming. It takes me about 8 minutes just to get my coat, scarf, hat, and any other layers that I have off when I’m out. I dislike having the feeling that when I have time to spare that I am forgetting to read, blog, write, create, attend a meeting, or do something related to school. I’ve reached that overwhelmed point. But, at least I’m not the only one who feels this way, in some fashion, in my group.

On to the finds:

The Memphis Blog posted this video of the Memphis trolleys.

Florence and the Machine + an upset baby–YouTube glory

I’ve started praying the 15 prayers of St. Bridget…something new to add to my spiritual health.

I have to make a short Flash animation similar to a Rube Goldberg creation. If you’ve seen this video, you’ll know what I mean. Or the Goonies. or Honey, I Shrunk the Kids(can’t find the breakfast gadget scene)

Happy Halloween everyone.

Leave a Reply

