Burlington in an Instagram world


I started my fifth week of class yesterday. I have learned so much from texts, discussions, readings, projects, and conversations with my classmates. A few of us went out last Wednesday to celebrate our first big project being done, and I may be going to a new tequila bar in Winooski(a burb of Burlington) tomorrow night…possibly Target outing to Plattsburgh, NY(the closest one, across the lake) and maybe an apple picking outing all this weekend. This weekend is supposed to be much cooler(highs in the 50s), so it looks like fall is truly here. All in all–lifeis going well. I’m starting to eat at regular places, and the bus and I are becoming friends. It seems that I have been here much longer than 40+ days. I can only imagine how I will be in 3 months, then 6months, and then it will be fall of 2012 and I’ll be celebrating a year.

As Penny Lane said “It’s all happening.”

Leave a Reply

