Catskills weekend


   As I sit in a retreat center in Haines Falls, NY(in the Catskills), I am thinking over my last three weeks in Burlington. I moved up here on August 16th with two bags, and the knowledge that the rest of my life is being shipped in small boxes. I had no idea what to expect, and had vague knowledge of the city.

         So, here I am, a day away from living here for a month. It’s a big milestone for me-first time to move away from my home, and taking that leap of faith that I am doing something for my life, and my future career, and my education

I’m being pulled into new directions, and I am not physically tired, but mentally tired. It’s a feeling that I can’t remember I’ve had ever. Maybe? Dunno. I’m ready though. Bring it.

Leave a Reply

