June


It’s June already? Oh hey there.

Over the last three weeks, I’ve been to a bachelorette party, a few wedding showers, hung out with friends, saw Bridesmaids,  and worked out at the local Pure Barre studio. That’s about it.  Throw in  my job, and I’ve been doing pretty much squat.  I did get a five year award from my job as a thank you for my time, yet it was funny to get since I am leaving said job. It has been interesting(which is the best I can come up with right now) gauging the reactions from co-workers about my departure-I’ve received very warm sentiments to the insensitive ramblings.

I travel to Burlington this coming Sunday-Thursday to look for a place to live in August. I have a few leads, and I hope one of them works out. Because it has to work out. I got an email from my potential roommate stating she has decided to move in with her boyfriend, which I had a feeling she was going to do something like that. Glad I have been looking for 1BR’s on the side. I understand, though.

I hope to be able to get a few things crossed off my list-set up a bank account in Burlington, walk around more of the city to get bearings, and visit Champlain’s campus again. Get used to walking everywhere,too, since I will be sans vehicle.

More to come after Burlington trip…

Leave a Reply

