That’s Master Olson to you.


After two and a half years, I did it. I received my Master of Arts in Educational Media with a concentration in New Media and Global Education from Appalachian State University on May 6th.  I got to meet classmates who up until that Friday I had only heard their voices via Skype, read their emails, and comments throughout many Google group postings, projects, and social media updates.

Many people in Memphis asked if I was virtually going to walk across my room since I was an online, distance education student. Nope. I wanted to see the university and Boone, NC. I liked that the university included online students-thanks Appstate.  The ceremony was fairly quick, and the mountains were awesome. 

So now, it’s two degrees down, and one to go. 
Leave a Reply

