Man in Black


Over six million hits. This Volkswagen commercial hit the Internet yesterday(I believe) and it has spread like wildfire. Have you seen it? Superbowl XLV is this Sunday, and already companies are airing commercials. This doesn’t make me want to go out and get a Passatt, but kudos to VW for creating a memorable ad. Star Wars means a lot to people–I can’t form words to describe it.
To this child of the 80s/90s, Darth Vader was “the man in the big, black boots.” I would hide behind a recliner in our old Germantown house when I heard his theme music come on and all I could see was his boots. He scared the beejeezus out of me. I loved the Ewoks, thought Jabba the Hutt was gross, and wanted to be Luke’s buddy. It’s a movie series you can’t miss, and I amazed by the amount of people that I meet that have never seen these films, or get any references. Who are you?
Leave a Reply

