1 day down, 89 to go. P90x’s newest slave.


Since late July, I’ve had a unopened box sitting, or rather staring, at me on top of my TV.  I’ve been back and forth with exercise over the last year–go to the gym, walk around neighborhood, try a spin class, take a yoga class, etc. I used to practice Bikram Yoga,  but since I’ve moved out of Club Olson two years ago, funds are not as available.

I bought one of the latest fitness crazes: P90X. I am psychotic for doing so.

Last night, I broke out the DVDs, and starting Day 1: Back and Arms(or whatever). Lots of pushups, and pull-ups.
I am surprisingly not as sore this morning as I thought I would be. Maybe I didn’t push as hard?  I did have something to eat beforehand…bad move. I am working without a pull up bar, so using bands, instead. I had a moment where I thought it was going to hit me in the face, and be blinded forever, but I have cat like reflexes!

So, here’s to it. Making something a new habit, and as my friend Allison said “89 more days ’til graduation!”  Ugggggggggggggggh.

Leave a Reply

