Summer memories


Two years ago, I got to participate in an art trip sponsored through the school I work for in Memphis. Two and half weeks or so were spent in France-Paris, Angers, Cholet, and for me a visit to Mont St. Michel, which I gladly checked off my list of things I’ve always wanted to see. I was one of the “adults” on the trip watch the group of artistic girls. We were guests at the home of a local French teacher’s family home, where we could paint, take long walks, and explore French countryside.



Most of my iPhoto library is filled up due to this trip. I got to go back to France in March 2010 as another “adult” on the school’s England/France/Italy Spring Break trip.

I’m now working on how to get back there ASAP. I need to keep traveling, and filling up my passport. My grandmother says “Do it while I can, when you are young.” Can’t say I couldn’t agree more.

Leave a Reply

