Wednesday Music-Eddie Vedder and Mark Seymour


I have been going through my iPhoto library today, and did a weeding out of a lot images. I came across a few of last summer pictures, and where I was June of 2009. I went to the Eddie Vedder concert in downtown Memphis at the Orpheum theater–amazing time, and pretty fun. I decided to go by myself, which was a big step in the “grown up” department. I noticed a lot of people were by themselves, so it wasn’t too weird.
Pretty close to the Orpheum ceiling…


Solo set.


Eddie on stage…if you can see him.

Anyway, a song that he and opening act Liam Finn sang was an Aussie song that apparently is one of those songs every kid in Australia knows. It struck me and this version is pretty great:

It’s one of those duets that makes you wish you were in the crowd, and you feel a connection, maybe even a spiritual connection.

Leave a Reply

