"Sometimes I’ve believed as many as six impossible things before breakfast.”



I’m a little out of chronological order with this posting.

I decided that I would walk the two blocks and one street over to Cafe Eclectic for breakfast on this past Sunday and to work on my dreaded research paper. Lugging my purse, Patagonia messenger bag with Macbook Pro, textbook, and steno pad, I headed out–damn it was HOT. I was gross and sweaty when I sat down(this walk consisted of about seven minutes), and I felt sorry for the very nice server who had to deal with me. Yes, water AND ice tea, please.

It probably didn’t help that I was wearing jeans on that bright and 95 degree morning(it was only 10:30am…). If I could have taken off my pants, and not get arrested or thrown out, I would have.

Anyway, breakfast was good, and I recommend Cafe Eclectic. It’s close, yet the service can be a bit slow(breakfast/brunch is pretty popular), but an enjoyable place to eat and people watch.

Leave a Reply

