Sippin’ on the detox tea…


It seems that the “detox” fad has become more and more trendy these days-pills, food tips from Dr. Oz, and $350 “Clean” product line has you mixing a powdery substance into your water three times a day, et voila–DETOXING!

I was out grocery shopping, and picked up Yogi Detox tea–made of dandelion and a whole lot of other herbs and spices. It said it would help the kidney and liver, plus it comes in a tea form-eh, why not? I also picked up a box of green tea chai tea, which is funny to drink since it has been in the high 90s the last 10 days. Gooood times.

The detox tea is going well-I try to drink at least two cups a day, and I actually feel more comfortable. Not too tired in the afternoons when I get home from work, and seem to have a clearer head. My body is reacting well to it–yes, detox means “internal cleaning,” therefore, you can figure that one out:)

I’ll see how the rest of the month goes-it could all be in my head, but I fee less bloated and in general, more upbeat(mostly).

Have any of you tried any detox methods? Let me know.

One thought on “Sippin’ on the detox tea…

Leave a Reply

